Vilnius Lithuania at Night

Setting off early to catch up my flight from Stansted to Vilnius Lithuania. The UK Autumn air feels chilly, my cashmere cardigan and wooly scarf is just handy. The plane landed in Vilnius Airport at 9:30pm. The weather feels milder. I quickly went through customs and immigration and exited swiftly. Then went to look for my airport express bus to city center. From the station I took a taxi to Fabrika Hostel and Gallery, im staying here for couple of nights. The place was funky and the staff are friendly. After I checked-in and dropped my bag to my room and I was so excited to go for a stroll around old town. It was only 10 minutes walk from my accommodation. Let me impress you with through my Vilnius night photography stroll.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Vilnius is so beautiful I easily get lost around and admiring the Old Town, very photogenic and has so much history to offer. Have you ever been to Vilnius? I knew its not the typical European destination but I highly recommend this place. Its only 2 hours flight from UK. What are you waiting for pack your bag and enjoy your travel.

10 thoughts on “Vilnius Lithuania at Night

  1. Loved your pictures! I want to go there to finish off my Baltic countries. (plus Latvia) I didn’t know it was such a short flight from UK,which would certainly make my trip easier and more affordable. Do you think 2 days there is enough to see the highlights if you pound the pavement?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

